Gmail undo feature: Get your accidentally sent mail back

Gmail undo feature: Get your accidentally sent mail back

SHARE

You clicked send. and you think oops i sent the to wrong persone.. here is the easy way to solve this problem

When you send a no-take-backs email — maybe an admission to a secret crush, or accidental reply-all — there’s an instant pang of regret. It feels like there’s no going back.

Meet Gmail’s Undo Send feature, a lifesaving feature in the Gmail Labs settings. It gives you a 30-second window to “undo” sending an outgoing email.

You just have to enable it first.

Here’s how it works:

1. Click the gear icon in the top-right corner of your Gmail window and select Settings from the dropdown menu.

2. Select Labs from the row of tabs.

 

screen-shot-2013-12-03-at-7-29-43-pm

4. Hit Save Changes at the bottom.

gmail-undo-send-1

5. Breathe easy.

gmail-undo-send

It defaults so that you have 10 seconds to click before the Undo button disappears, but you can adjust that window of opportunity. Go to Settings > General > Undo Send, and select a cancellation period up to 30 seconds as seen in screenshot.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY